MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEE

DIANA L. MENDEZ Chairman

MARIA V. PAREDEZ Vice Chairman

REYNA RODRIGUEZ Member

ELLEN WOITALLA Member

AGNES CALOGNE Member



SUZETTE MACHADO Elections Program Coordinator

> PATRICIA SAMANIEGO Clerk

LANGUAGE ACCESSIBILITY ADVISORY COMMITTEE

TULARE/AKERS PROFESSIONAL CENTER 5300 W Tulare Ave, Ste 105 Visalia, CA 93277 (559) 839-2100

AGENDA

January 11, 2024

10:00 a.m. Registrar of Voters Office, Conference Room 5300 W. Tulare Ave, Suite 105 Visalia, CA 93277

NOTICE TO THE PUBLIC PUBLIC COMMENT PERIOD

At this time, members of the public may comment on any item not appearing on the agenda. Under state law, matters presented under this item cannot be discussed or acted upon by the Committee at this time. For items appearing on the agenda, the public is invited to make comments at the time the item comes up for Committee consideration. Any person addressing the Committee will be limited to a maximum of three (3) minutes so that all interested parties have an opportunity to speak with a total of fifteen (15) minutes allotted for the Public Comment Period. At all times, state your name and address for the record.

- 1. Approve November 9, 2023 Minutes.
- 2. Public Comments.
- 3. Nominate and appoint Chairman and Vice Chairman.
- 4. Remove Reyna Rodriguez from the Language Accessibility Advisory Committee in accordance with the By-laws for missing 3 consecutive meetings.
- 5. Student Poll Worker Application and Parent Information Form.
- 6. Request items for next meeting.
- 7. Adjournment to May 9, 2024 meeting.