MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEE

DIANA L. MENDEZ Chairman

MARIA V. PAREDEZ Vice Chairman

FREDERICK CANIEDO Member

GAIL JONES Member

REYNA RODRIGUEZ Member



SUZETTE MACHADO Elections Program Coordinator

> DENISE YBARRA Clerk

LANGUAGE ACCESSIBILITY ADVISORY COMMITTEE

GOVERNMENT PLAZA 5951 S. Mooney Boulevard Visalia, CA 93277 (559) 624-7300

AGENDA

January 12, 2023

10:00 a.m.
Registrar of Voters Office, Conference Room
5951 South Mooney Boulevard
Visalia, CA 93277

NOTICE TO THE PUBLIC PUBLIC COMMENT PERIOD

At this time, members of the public may comment on any item not appearing on the agenda. Under state law, matters presented under this item cannot be discussed or acted upon by the Committee at this time. For items appearing on the agenda, the public is invited to make comments at the time the item comes up for Committee consideration. Any person addressing the Committee will be limited to a maximum of three (3) minutes so that all interested parties have an opportunity to speak with a total of fifteen (15) minutes allotted for the Public Comment Period. At all times, state your name and address for the record.

- 1. Approve July 14, 2022 Minutes.
- 2. Public Comments.
- 3. Nominate and appoint Chairman and Vice Chairman.
- 4. Remove Gail Jones from the Language Accessibility Advisory Committee in accordance with the By-laws for missing 3 consecutive meetings.
- 5. Discuss Registrar of Voters Outreach Opportunities.
- 6. Discuss Social Media platforms.
- 7. Adjourn to May 11, 2023 meeting.